Galerie

Laura Jourdan est une biologiste et guide polaire française. Photographe animalière autodidacte, son travail dépeint des portraits d'animaux dans leur environnement, invitant le public à mieux les connaître pour promouvoir les efforts de conservation. Ses sujets varient des mammifères marins aux oiseaux marins, au-dessus et en dessous de la surface de l'eau.

Cliquez sur une image pour avoir des informations sur les animaux et voir les photos proposées à l´achat  !

Laura est aussi journaliste. Elle associe ses photos à des informations scientifiques pour informer le public sur l'évolution, la reproduction, la prédation, la migration mais aussi les défis modernes rencontrés par les animaux, tels que le changement climatique, ou tout simplement l'histoire de son cliché.

Laura photographie partout dans le monde et écrit en français et en anglais selon la demande de ses clients. Elle travaille sur des sujets similaires à ses sujets de prédilection, en photographie standard ou sous-marine, pour des magazines spécialisés dans la nature et la faune tels que National Geographic, GEO, Nature ou Nature Conservancy Magazine. Si vous souhaitez travailler avec Laura, veuillez la contacter ici.

Laura Jourdan Photographie

À propos de Laura

Biologiste et guide polaire, Laura travaille comme guide nature à bord de navires d'expédition et est photographe animalière autodidacte. Ses photographies dressent des portraits d'animaux dans leur environnement et invitent le public à mieux les connaître pour mieux les protéger.

 

En savoir plus...

Contact 

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube

© 2020 par Laura Jourdan

Gallery

View Laura Jourdan, French biologist and polar guide, photography.  A self-taught wildlife photographer, her work depicts portraits of animals in their environment, inviting the public to known them better to promote conservation efforts. Her subjects vary from marine mammals to sea birds, both above and below the water's surface.​​

Laura Jourdan sells a range of her marine over- and underwater photography online for purchase. Her work depicts portraits of animals in their environment, inviting the public to known them better to promote conservation efforts. Her subjects vary from marine mammals to sea birds.

Click an image to view the collection and purchase a range of items with Laura's photography.

Laura is a storyteller. She matches her photo with scientific information to inform the viewer, demonstrating evolution, reproduction, predation, migration, modern challenges faced by the animal population like climate change, or simply the natural story of the photograph.

Laura photographs everywhere in the world and writes in French and English according to her clients' request. She works on subjects similar to her favorite subjects, in standard or underwater photography, for magazines specialized in nature and wildlife such as National Geographic, GEO, Nature or Nature Conservancy Magazine. If you're interested in working with Laura, please contact her here.

Laura Jourdan Photography

About Laura

Educated as a biologist and a polar guide, Laura works as a nature guide on board expedition ships and is a self-taught wildlife photographer. Her photographs draw portraits of animals in their environment and invite the public to know them better in order to protect them better.

 

Find out more...

Contact 

Phone: +337.85.36.91.75

Email: laura.jourdan@hotmail.fr

Fill out the contact form...

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube

© 2020 by Laura Jourdan